RCW 18.22.013 Podiatric medical board—Membership. The Washington state podiatric medical board consists of seven members that are appointed by the governor. All members must be residents of the state. Two members must be consumers whose occupation does not include the administration of health activities or the providing of health services and who have no material financial interest in providing health care services or fiduciary relationship to a health care delivery system. Five members must be podiatric physicians and surgeons who at the time of appointment have been licensed under the laws of this state for at least five consecutive years immediately preceding appointment and shall at all times during their terms remain licensed podiatric physicians and surgeons.

Board members serve five-year terms. No person may serve more than two consecutive terms on the board. Each member shall take the usual oath of a state officer, which must be filed with the secretary of state, and each member shall hold office for the term of appointment and until a successor is appointed and sworn.

Each member is subject to removal at the pleasure of the governor. If a vacancy on the board occurs from any cause, the governor shall appoint a successor for the unexpired term. [2020 c $248 \$ 1; $1990 \$ c $147 \$ S 3; $1982 \$ c $21 \$ S 8.]

Secretary of health or designee ex officio member of health professional licensure and disciplinary boards: RCW 43.70.300.