RCW 35A.14.180 Terms of members. The members of the annexation review board shall be appointed for five year terms. Upon the initial formation of a board, one member appointed by the governor independently shall be appointed for a four year term, the member appointed from among nominees of the board of county commissioners shall be appointed for a three year term, the member appointed from among nominees of the mayors of noncharter code cities shall be appointed for a three year term, and the remaining members shall be appointed for five year terms. Thereafter board members shall be appointed for five year terms as the terms of their predecessors expire. Members shall be eligible for reappointment to the board for successive terms. [1967 ex.s. c 119 § 35A.14.180.]