RCW 2.04.071 Election—Term of office. At the next general election, and at each biennial general election thereafter, there shall be elected three justices of the supreme court, to hold for the full term of six years, and until their successors are elected and qualified, commencing with the second Monday in January succeeding their election. [1971 c 81 s 1; 1911 c 119 s 1; 1909 c 24 s 2; RRS s 11039. Formerly RCW 2.04.070, part.]

Election and terms, supreme court judges: State Constitution Art. 4 s 3.

Eligibility of judges: State Constitution Art. 4 s 17.

Forfeiture of office for absence: State Constitution Art. 4 s 8.

Impeachment: State Constitution Art. 5.

Judge may not practice law: State Constitution Art. 4 s 19.

Judges ineligible to other office: State Constitution Art. 4 s 15.