RCW 3.38.010 Districting committee Membership. There is established in each county a district court districting committee composed of the following:

(1) The judge of the superior court, or, if there be more than one such judge, then one of the judges selected by that court;

(2) The prosecuting attorney, or a deputy selected by the prosecuting attorney;

(3) A practicing lawyer of the county selected by the president of the largest local bar association, if there be one, and if not, then by the county legislative authority;

 $(\bar{4})$ A judge of a court of limited jurisdiction in the county selected by the president of the Washington state district and municipal court judges' association; and

(5) The mayor, or representative appointed by the mayor, of each city or town with a population of three thousand or more in the county;

(6) One person to represent the cities and towns with populations of three thousand or less in the county, if any, to be selected by a majority vote of the mayors of those cities and towns with a population of less than three thousand. However, if there should not be a city in the county with a population of ten thousand or more, the mayor, or the mayor's representative, of each city or town with a population of less than three thousand shall be a member;

(7) The chair of the county legislative authority; and

(8) The county auditor. [1995 c 37 s 1. Prior: 1994 c 81 s 1; 1994 c 32 s 2; 1984 c 258 s 22; 1961 c 299 s 25.]

Court Improvement Act of 1984—Effective dates—Severability— Short title—1984 c 258: See notes following RCW 3.30.010.