RCW 15.24.030 Members—Appointment—Terms—District representation—Meetings. Thirteen persons, not including the director or the director's representative, with the qualifications stated in RCW 15.24.020 shall be members of the commission. Nine of the members shall be grower members, and four shall be dealer members. The number of grower members to be appointed from each grower district shall be determined in accordance with the relative acreages of planted commercial apple orchards within the various districts, according to the most recent census of acreages published by the United States department of agriculture, agricultural statistics service. The number of grower members to be appointed from each of the grower districts shall be subject to readjustment every ten years thereafter in accordance with the then most recent census of acreages of planted commercial apple orchards published by the United States department of agriculture, agricultural statistics service. In the event the information from the United States department of agriculture's agricultural statistics service is not published with respect to the specifically defined districts, the commission shall adopt rules to establish equitable apportionment based on the available information. However, at all times at least two grower members shall be from district 1, one of which shall be from Okanogan county; district 2 shall never have fewer than two grower members; and district 3 shall never have fewer than one grower member. The commission shall adopt rules to effect the efficient transition of

The regular term of office of the members of the commission shall be three years from March 1st following their appointment by the director and until their successors are appointed. The commission shall hold its annual meeting during the month of March each year and shall hold such other meetings during the year as it shall determine. The first commission meeting that takes place after June 10, 2004, shall be held in Wenatchee, and subsequent commission meetings shall alternate between Yakima and Wenatchee. [2016 sp.s. c 15 s 3; 2004 c 178 s 3; 1989 c 354 s 55; 1967 c 240 s 24; 1963 c 145 s 3; 1961 c 11 s 15.24.030. Prior: 1949 c 191 s 1, part; 1937 c 195 s 3, part; Rem. Supp. 1949 s 2874-3, part.]

Severability—1989 c 354: See note following RCW 15.36.012.

reapportioned positions.