RCW 43.30.205 Board of natural resources—Composition. (1) The board shall consist of six members:

(a) The governor or the governor's designee;

(b) The superintendent of public instruction;

(c) The commissioner;

(d) The director of the University of Washington school of forest resources;

(e) The dean of the Washington State University college of agricultural, human, and natural resource sciences; and

(f) A representative of those counties that contain state forestlands acquired or transferred under RCW 79.22.010, 79.22.040, and 79.22.020.

(2) (a) The county representative on the board shall be selected by the legislative authorities of those counties that contain state forestlands acquired or transferred under RCW 79.22.010, 79.22.040, and 79.22.020. In the selection of the county representative, each participating county shall have one vote. The Washington state association of counties shall convene a meeting for the purpose of making the selection and shall notify the board of the selection.

(b) The county representative must be a duly elected member of a county legislative authority who shall serve a term of four years unless the representative should leave office for any reason. The initial term shall begin on July 1, 1986. [2010 c 189 s 1; 2003 c 334 s 104; 1986 c 227 s 1; 1979 ex.s. c 57 s 9; 1965 c 8 s 43.30.040. Prior: 1957 c 38 s 4. Formerly RCW 43.30.040.]

Intent-2003 c 334: See note following RCW 79.02.010.