HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 4685, by Representatives Schmick and Fagan

WHEREAS, The St. John/Endicott High School varsity volleyball team reached an unprecedented accomplishment when the team won its first state title on Saturday, November 14, 2009; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles won their championship by defeating high school volleyball opponents from LaCrosse/Washtucna, Colton, Trout Lake/Glenwood, and Crescent; and

WHEREAS, St. John/Endicott defeated Crescent High School in the first round to make it to the quarterfinals of the tournament; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles beat Trout Lake/Glenwood High School in the quarterfinals; and

WHEREAS, The Eagle volleyball players continued their tournament domination against Colton High School in the semifinal game; and

WHEREAS, The 2009 Eagles showed that they could soar their way to victory and the 1-B state championship title when they finished the tournament against LaCrosse/Washtucna in a heated five-game battle;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives honor the 2009 St. John/Endicott High School volleyball team Dusti Bafus, Katie Jensema, Emily Kucklick, Lucy Lautenschlater, Gretchen Van Lith, Kelly Van Lith, Tricia Luft, Carmen Lust, Michelle Means, Linsey Miller, Kaylea Newton, Haley Reiber, Kelsey Simon, Ciara White, Alli Winters, Coach Megan Doering, and Assistant Coach Kendrin Maj on the occasion of capturing the school's first volleyball championship title.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4685 adopted by the House of Representatives February 25, 2010

Barbara Baker, Chief Clerk