## HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 4686, by Representatives Schmick and Fagan

WHEREAS, The Colfax High School volleyball team reached a state record among all divisions when it won its sixth-straight volleyball 2-B state championship on November 14, 2009; and

WHEREAS, The Colfax High School volleyball team has won 8 state championships in the last 10 years; and

WHEREAS, The Bulldogs won their championship by defeating opponents from Pomeroy High School in Pomeroy, La Conner Braves in La Conner, La Salle in Union Gap, and Northwest Christian School in Spokane; and

WHEREAS, Colfax defeated Pomeroy High School in a swift three games to make it to the quarterfinals of the tournament; and

WHEREAS, The Bulldogs swept La Conner High School in another three games in the quarterfinals; and

WHEREAS, Colfax's volleyball players continued their tournament domination with another threegame sweep of La Salle High School in the semifinal game; and

WHEREAS, The 2009 Bulldogs showed that they deserved the state championship title when they finished the tournament against Northwest Christian School without losing a single game to an opponent, concluding a twelve-game run to take out four opponents during the tournament;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives honor the 2009 Colfax High School Bulldogs volleyball team Amelie Bruya, Maggee Cochran, Carmen Hall, Hannah Harazin, Danielle Herne, Sidney Huber, Rachel Johnson, Kayla Johnson, Christa Nyholm, Megan Pearson, Samantha Pearson, Shaina Simonson, Brooke Waldo, and Brooke Webber and coaches Sue Doering, Shawna Kneale, and Jill Solbrack, on the occasion of capturing the school's sixth-straight championship title.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4686 adopted by the House of Representatives February 25, 2010

Barbara Baker, Chief Clerk