Z-0198.1

HOUSE BILL 1236

State of Washington 62nd Legislature 2011 Regular Session

By Representatives Warnick, Hinkle, Condotta, Armstrong, Klippert, and Moeller; by request of Board For Judicial Administration

Read first time 01/17/11. Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to increasing the number of judges to be elected in 2 Grant county; and reenacting and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 2009 c 86 s 1 and 2009 c 26 s 1 are each 4 5 reenacted and amended to read as follows:
- The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall 6
- 7 Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, five; Chelan, two; Clallam, two;
- Clark, six; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, three; Douglas, one; Ferry, one; 8
- Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, ((two)) three; Grays Harbor, two;
- 10 Island, one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-three in 2009, twenty-five in
- 2010, and twenty-six in 2011; Kitsap, four; Kittitas, two; Klickitat, 11
- two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan, two; Pacific, two;
- 13 Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San Juan, one; Skagit, two;
- Snohomish, eight; Spokane, eight; 14 Skamania, one; Stevens, one;
- 15 Thurston, three; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom,
- 16 Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as
- provided in RCW 3.34.020. 17

9

12

--- END ---

HB 1236 p. 1