

Washington State Senate

Confirmation Calendar 2011 Regular Session of the 62nd Legislature

BRAD OWEN, President of the Senate THOMAS HOEMANN, Secretary of the Senate

MARGARITA PRENTICE, President Pro Tem PAULL SHIN, Vice President Pro Tem

April 8, 2011 - Friday 89TH DAY		
GA 9000	HAROLD J. ABBE - Member, Columbia River Gorge Commission	
	Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Marine Waters: Be Confirmed	
GA 9006	HARRY BARBER - Member, Salmon Recovery Funding Board	
	Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Marine Waters: Be Confirmed	
GA 9008	BRUCE BECKER - Member, Professional Educator Standards Board	
	Senate Committee on Early Learning & K-12 Education: Be Confirmed	
GA 9011	NATHAN W. BROCKETT - Member, Board of Trustees, The Evergreen State College	
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed	
GA 9016	ERICKA CHRISTENSEN - Member, Board of Regents, Washington State University	
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed	
GA 9018	SUSAN COLE - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 21 (Whatcom Community College)	
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed	
GA 9022	JUNE A. DARLING - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 15 (Wenatchee Valley College)	
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed	
GA 9030	RONALD P. ERICKSON - Member, Board of Trustees, Central Washington University	
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed	
GA 9033	COLLEEN FAIRCHILD - Member, Professional Educator Standards Board	
	Senate Committee on Early Learning & K-12 Education: Be Confirmed	
GA 9036	BETTI FUJIKADO - Member, Board of Trustees, Western Washington University	
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed	
GA 9037	LAWRENCE M. GLENN - Member, Board of Trustees, Peninsula Community College District No. 1	

Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed

GA 9038	JAMES GROVES - Member, Board of Trustees, Technical College District #25 (Bellingham)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9042	KIRSTIN HAUGEN - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 30 (Cascadia Community College)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9046	MIKE HUDSON - Member, Work Force Training and Education Coordinating Board
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9049	ADDISON JACOBS - Member, Higher Education Coordinating Board
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9060	MARTHA KONGSGAARD - Chair, Puget Sound Partnership
	Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Marine Waters: Be Confirmed
GA 9062	JONATHAN M. LANE - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 18 (Big Bend Community College)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9065	JANET LEWIS - Member, Work Force Training and Education Coordinating Board
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9068	MIKE D. MARAVE - Member, Small Business Export Finance Assistance Center Board of Directors
	Senate Committee on Economic Development, Trade & Innovation: Be Confirmed
GA 9070	MARK MAYS - Member, Board of Trustees, Eastern Washington University
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9071	CATHY A. MCABEE - Member, Board of Trustees, Technical College District #27 (Renton)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9075	THOMAS W. MCLANE - Member, Public Employment Relations Commission
	Senate Committee on Labor, Commerce & Consumer Protection: Be Confirmed
GA 9081	KATHLEEN D. MIX - Member, Pollution Control/Shorelines Hearings Board
	Senate Committee on Environment, Water & Energy: Be Confirmed
GA 9087	BRIDGET O. PIPER - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 17 (Spokane and Spokane Falls Community Colleges)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed

GA 9089	QUENTIN POWERS - Member, Board of Trustees, Edmonds Community College District No. 23
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9090	CINDY ROAF - Member, Professional Educator Standards Board
	Senate Committee on Early Learning & K-12 Education: Be Confirmed
GA 9095	ROBERT M. RYAN - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 22 (Tacoma Community College)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9096	ANN E. RYHERD - Member, Lottery Commission
	Senate Committee on Labor, Commerce & Consumer Protection: Be Confirmed
GA 9098	ROLAND SCHIRMAN - Member, Board of Trustees, Walla Walla Community College District No. 20
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9099	ROLLAND A. SCHMITTEN - Member, Fish and Wildlife Commission
	Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Marine Waters: Be Confirmed
GA 9103	JAMES SHIPMAN - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 5 (Everett Community College)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9105	KATHY L. SMALL - Member, Board of Trustees, Walla Walla Community College District No. 20
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9106	BRADLEY F. SMITH - Member, Fish and Wildlife Commission
	Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Marine Waters: Be Confirmed
GA 9114	DAVID THREEDY - Chair, Board of Industrial Insurance Appeals
	Senate Committee on Labor, Commerce & Consumer Protection: Be Confirmed
GA 9119	JOYCE TURNER - Director, Department of General Administration
	Senate Committee on Government Operations, Tribal Relations & Elections: Be Confirmed
GA 9120	RICHARD VAN HOLLEBEKE - Member, Board of Trustees, Community College District No. 23 (Edmonds Community College)
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed

GA 9129	BETH THEW - Member, Work Force Training and Education Coordinating Board
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed
GA 9131	LORRAINE LEE - Chief Administrative Law Judge, Office of Administrative Hearings
	Senate Committee on Judiciary: Be Confirmed
GA 9136	PHILIP JONES - Member, Utilities and Transportation Commission
	Senate Committee on Environment, Water & Energy: Be Confirmed
GA 9142	THOMAS (TOM) COWAN - Member, Transportation Commission
	Senate Committee on Transportation: Be Confirmed
GA 9145	WILLIAM H. CHAPMAN - Chair, Recreation and Conservation Funding Board
	Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Marine Waters: Be Confirmed
GA 9148	FRANCES J. YOUN - Member, Board of Regents, University of Washington
	Senate Committee on Higher Education & Workforce Development: Be Confirmed