WSR 11-10-019

PERMANENT RULES

OFFICE OF

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

[ Filed April 26, 2011, 10:28 a.m. , effective May 27, 2011 ]


Effective Date of Rule: Thirty-one days after filing.

Purpose: To establish official pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2011.

Citation of Existing Rules Affected by this Order: Amending WAC 82-50-021.

Statutory Authority for Adoption: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Adopted under notice filed as WSR 11-04-019 on January 24, 2011.

Number of Sections Adopted in Order to Comply with Federal Statute: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0; Federal Rules or Standards: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0; or Recently Enacted State Statutes: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0.

Number of Sections Adopted at Request of a Nongovernmental Entity: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0.

Number of Sections Adopted on the Agency's Own Initiative: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0.

Number of Sections Adopted in Order to Clarify, Streamline, or Reform Agency Procedures: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0.

Number of Sections Adopted Using Negotiated Rule Making: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0; Pilot Rule Making: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0; or Other Alternative Rule Making: New 0, Amended 0, Repealed 0.

Date Adopted: April 19, 2010 [2011].

Roselyn Marcus

Director of Legal Affairs

Rules Coordinator


AMENDATORY SECTION(Amending WSR 10-10-011, filed 4/22/10, effective 5/23/10)

WAC 82-50-021   Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates established.   Unless exempted otherwise under the provisions of WAC 82-50-031, the salaries of all state officers and employees are paid on a lagged, semimonthly basis for the official twice-a-month pay periods established in RCW 42.16.010(1). The following are the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for calendar years ((2010 and)) 2011 and 2012:


((CALENDAR YEAR 2010 CALENDAR YEAR 2011
Monday, January 11, 2010 Monday, January 10, 2011
Monday, January 25, 2010 Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 Thursday, February 10, 2011
Thursday, February 25, 2010 Friday, February 25, 2011
Wednesday, March 10, 2010 Thursday, March 10, 2011
Thursday, March 25, 2010 Friday, March 25, 2011
Friday, April 9, 2010 Monday, April 11, 2011
Monday, April 26, 2010 Monday, April 25, 2011
Monday, May 10, 2010 Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Tuesday, May 25, 2010 Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Thursday, June 10, 2010 Friday, June 10, 2011
Friday, June 25, 2010 Friday, June 24, 2011
Friday, July 9, 2010 Monday, July 11, 2011
Monday, July 26, 2010 Monday, July 25, 2011
Tuesday, August 10, 2010 Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 Thursday, August 25, 2011
Friday, September 10, 2010 Friday, September 9, 2011
Friday, September 24, 2010 Monday, September 26, 2011
Friday, October 8, 2010 Friday, October 7, 2011
Monday, October 25, 2010 Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 Thursday, November 10, 2011
Wednesday, November 24, 2010 Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Friday, December 10, 2010 Friday, December 9, 2011
Thursday, December 23, 2010 Friday, December 23, 2011))

CALENDAR YEAR 2011 CALENDAR YEAR 2012
Monday, January 10, 2011 Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Tuesday, January 25, 2011 Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Thursday, February 10, 2011 Friday, February 10, 2012
Friday, February 25, 2011 Friday, February 24, 2012
Thursday, March 10, 2011 Friday, March 9, 2012
Friday, March 25, 2011 Monday, March 26, 2012
Monday, April 11, 2011 Tuesday, April 10, 2012
Monday, April 25, 2011 Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Tuesday, May 10, 2011 Thursday, May 10, 2012
Wednesday, May 25, 2011 Friday, May 25, 2012
Friday, June 10, 2011 Monday, June 11, 2012
Friday, June 24, 2011 Monday, June 25, 2012
Monday, July 11, 2011 Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Monday, July 25, 2011 Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 Friday, August 10, 2012
Thursday, August 25, 2011 Friday, August 24, 2012
Friday, September 9, 2011 Monday, September 10, 2012
Monday, September 26, 2011 Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Friday, October 7, 2011 Wednesday, October 10, 2012
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 Thursday, October 25, 2012
Thursday, November 10, 2011 Friday, November 9, 2012
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 Monday, November 26, 2012
Friday, December 9, 2011 Monday, December 10, 2012
Friday, December 23, 2011 Monday, December 24, 2012

[Statutory Authority: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017. 10-10-011, 82-50-021, filed 4/22/10, effective 5/23/10; 09-11-008, 82-50-021, filed 5/7/09, effective 6/7/09; 08-09-038, 82-50-021, filed 4/9/08, effective 5/10/08; 07-11-015, 82-50-021, filed 5/3/07, effective 6/3/07; 06-11-053, 82-50-021, filed 5/11/06, effective 6/11/06; 05-11-038, 82-50-021, filed 5/11/05, effective 6/11/05; 04-15-006, 82-50-021, filed 7/7/04, effective 8/7/04; 03-11-073, 82-50-021, filed 5/20/03, effective 6/20/03; 02-13-087, 82-50-021, filed 6/18/02, effective 7/19/02; 01-12-007, 82-50-021, filed 5/24/01, effective 6/24/01; 00-09-088, 82-50-021, filed 4/18/00, effective 5/19/00; 99-12-081, 82-50-021, filed 5/28/99, effective 6/28/99; 98-14-079, 82-50-021, filed 6/30/98, effective 6/30/98; 97-13-064, 82-50-021, filed 6/17/97, effective 7/18/97; 96-15-039, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/96, effective 8/11/96; 95-15-031, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/95, effective 8/11/95; 94-13-097, 82-50-021, filed 6/15/94, effective 7/16/94; 93-24-041, 82-50-021, filed 11/23/93, effective 12/24/93; 92-20-038, 82-50-021, filed 9/29/92, effective 10/30/92; 91-20-061 (Order 91-73), 82-50-021, filed 9/24/91, effective 10/25/91; 90-17-017 (Order 90-72), 82-50-021, filed 8/7/90, effective 9/7/90; 89-17-090 (Order 89-70), 82-50-021, filed 8/22/89, effective 9/22/89; 89-03-063 (Order 89-67), 82-50-021, filed 1/18/89; 88-16-027 (Order 88-66), 82-50-021, filed 7/27/88; 87-16-060 (Order 87-65), 82-50-021, filed 7/30/87; 86-17-001 (Order 86-63), 82-50-021, filed 8/8/86; 85-16-014 (Order 85-62), 82-50-021, filed 7/26/85; 84-14-046 (Order 84-61), 82-50-021, filed 6/29/84; 83-17-118 (Order 83-59), 82-50-021, filed 8/24/83.]

Washington State Code Reviser's Office