Z-0714.1	

## HOUSE BILL 1176

-----

State of Washington 54th Legislature 1995 Regular Session

By Representatives Delvin, Hickel, Sheahan, Appelwick, Dellwo, Hankins, Mastin, Honeyford and Padden

Read first time 01/16/95. Referred to Committee on Law and Justice.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to the number of district court judges; and
- 2 amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 **Sec. 1.** RCW 3.34.010 and 1994 c 111 s 1 are each amended to read 5 as follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, ((two)) three; Chelan, two;
- 8 Clallam, two; Clark, five; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, two;
- 9 Ferry, one; Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, two; Grays Harbor,
- 10 two; Island, one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-six; Kitsap, three;
- 11 Kittitas, two; Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one;
- 12 Okanogan, two; Pacific, two; Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San
- 13 Juan, one; Skagit, two; Skamania, one; Snohomish, seven; Spokane, nine;
- 14 Stevens, one; Thurston, two; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom,
- 15 two; Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as
- 16 provided in RCW 3.34.020.

--- END ---

p. 1 HB 1176