HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 95-4605, by Representatives Buck and Kessler

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Washington State Legislature to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, Participating and matriculating in scouting instills in young men the ideals, commitment, dedication, and responsibilities of citizenship in this great state of Washington and in the great nation of the United States of America; and

WHEREAS, Matriculating in scouting requires the highest personal character and scholastic ability; and

WHEREAS, Attaining the rank of Eagle Scout, and the corresponding Eagle Award, which is the highest award bestowed by the Boy Scouts of America at the Court of Honor, is an occasion to grant the very highest commendation upon the individuals who have achieved this distinguished and distinctive honor; and

WHEREAS, On January 21, 1995, at the Court of Honor, to be presented with the Eagle Award and having attained the rank of Eagle Scout, are Clifton Andrew Robinson, Matthew Campbell Barrett, Jeff Wolfley, and Cristopher Glen Sidwell of Troop 1191;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the state of Washington do hereby honor, salute, and commend Clifton Andrew Robinson, Matthew Campbell Barrett, Jeff Wolfley, and Cristopher Glen Sidwell, for the highest excellence demonstrated and shown in achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and being bestowed the Eagle Award by the Boy Scouts of America and Troop 1191; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Clifton Andrew Robinson, Matthew Campbell Barrett, Jeff Wolfley, and Cristopher Glen Sidwell.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4605 adopted by the Rules Committee of the House of Representatives

January 20, 1995.

Timothy A. Martin, Chief Clerk