<u>HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 95-4609</u>, by Representatives Chopp, Jacobsen, Thibaudeau, Cody, Dickerson, Regala, Sommers, Valle, Tokuda, Patterson, Poulsen, Ebersole, Mason, Rust, Cole, Veloria, Robertson and Costa

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Legislature to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, The O'Dea High School Irish football team, from Seattle, won the 1994 Class AA State Football Championship; and

WHEREAS, The O'Dea Football coaches showed leadership and skill in focusing their team on accomplishing their goal of winning the State AA Football Championship; and

WHEREAS, Captains Brian Tell, Nick Stefonick, Andy Carroll, Mike Bailly, and Joe Forest contributed greatly to winning the Class AA Championship and finishing the season with a record of 13-0; and

WHEREAS, The Fighting Irish team wishes to acknowledge the dedication of senior manager Kevin O'Leary for his loyalty and contributions to the O'Dea football program;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the State of Washington recognize and honor the O'Dea High School Irish football team and Coach Monte Kohler for their accomplishments; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Coach Monte Kohler, to the members of the O'Dea Irish football team, and to the principal and faculty of O'Dea High School.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4609 adopted by the House of Representatives February 1, 1995.

Timothy A. Martin, Chief Clerk