S-0616.1	

SENATE BILL 5553

State of Washington

54th Legislature

1995 Regular Session

By Senator Sellar

Read first time 01/26/95. Referred to Committee on Law & Justice.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to correcting the number of district court judges
- 2 in Douglas county; and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 1994 c 111 s 1 are each amended to read 5 as follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, two; Chelan, two; Clallam, two;
- 8 Clark, five; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, ((two)) one; Ferry,
- 9 one; Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, two; Grays Harbor, two;
- 10 Island, one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-six; Kitsap, three; Kittitas,
- 11 two; Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan,
- 12 two; Pacific, two; Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San Juan, one;
- 13 Skagit, two; Skamania, one; Snohomish, seven; Spokane, nine; Stevens,
- 14 one; Thurston, two; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom, two;
- 15 Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as
- 16 provided in RCW 3.34.020.

--- END ---

p. 1 SB 5553