HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 99-4685, by Representatives Schoesler, Cox, Barlean and Dunn

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Legislature to honor excellence in every field of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, The Othello High School Husky Football Team won the 1998 State AA championship; and

WHEREAS, The Husky Football Team ended the regular season with a 7-2 record and posted a perfect playoffs performance with a 4-0 record; and

WHEREAS, The team outscored their opponents 335 points to 91 during regular season; and WHEREAS, The Husky Football Team players are: Jeremiah Hafer, J.B. Bradford, Joe Brandenburg, Isaac Jahns, Ricardo Garza, Ross Kondo, Danny Villarreal, Kevin Gilbert, Matt Risenmay, D.J. Garza, Eric Walraf, Ben Jensen, Mark Molotte, Shawn Duncanson, Joe Wanner, Travis Beus, Travis Kwak, Matt Erickson, Tyson Para, Matt Para, Enoc Villarreal, Lance Reichert, Alex Navarette, Dan McCourtie, Colby Smith, Jon Long, Omar Mendoza, Shane Gropp, Brian Ruiz, Blake Klingeman, Eddie Keele, Matt Klingeman, Michael Montemayor, Bo Beus, Trevor Gilbert, Dusty Pegman, Ramon Perez, Todd Gilbert, and Ruben Pruneda; and

WHEREAS, Participation in High School football encourages teamwork and responsibility; and

WHEREAS, Team members' commitment to their sport and pride in their school set a good example for their peers; and

WHEREAS, The Husky Football Team members are a credit to their community;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House of Representatives honor and congratulate the Othello High School Football Team for their hard work, dedication, and sacrifice in achieving this significant accomplishment; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That Head Coach Roger Hoell and Assistant Coaches Mike Hofheins, Vern Hare, Ruben Martinez, Jeff Mullin, Abe Ramirez, and Matt Stevens be recognized for their leadership; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the teachers, classmates, and parents of the team members be recognized for the invaluable part they played in supporting these athletes and helping them succeed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Co-Chief Clerks of the House of Representatives to: Head Coach Roger Hoell; Assistant Coaches Mike Hofheins, Vern Hare, Ruben Martinez, Jeff Mullin, Abe Ramirez, and Matt Stevens; Athletic Director Pete Patitucci; Principal Bill Duncanson; and each member of the Othello High School Football Team.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4685 adopted by the House of Representatives April 19, 1999.

Timothy A. Martin, Co-Chief Clerk	Dean R. Foster Co-Chief Clerk