HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 99-4700, by Representatives Mastin and Grant

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Legislature to honor excellence in every field of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, Participation in sports helps students gain stronger leadership abilities and become more productive members of their school and community; and

WHEREAS, Team members' commitment to their sports and pride in their school sets a good example for their peers; and

WHEREAS, The DeSales School baseball team had an outstanding year this past baseball season; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Kim Cox, and Coaches Tim Duncan, Joe Gonzales, Pat Graham, and Rob Holtzinger led the team to many victories; and

WHEREAS, The DeSales School baseball team consists of players: Allen Stanley, Josh Wolfram, Eric Dutton, Brian Fortin, Ryan Deccio, Ryan Driver, JC Biagi, Marshall Donnelly, Chris Spiess, Kris Wolfram, Joe Levens, Mat Heinzman, Colin Baffney, Brian Lindgren, Pat Barry, Michael Wolford, and Ty Baffney;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives honor and congratulate the DeSales School baseball team, and the teachers, classmates, and parents of the team members, who played an important part in helping these student athletes excel; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Co-Chief Clerks of the House of Representatives to head coach Kim Cox and each member of the DeSales School baseball team.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4700 adopted by the House of Representatives April 25, 1999.