## HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 99-4703, by Representatives Mastin and Grant

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Washington State Legislature to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, The Touchet High School Indians Football Team exhibited the highest level of excellence in winning the 1998 Washington State High School Football "B-8" Championship, with a final championship game score of 71 to 48 over Clallam Bay High School; and

WHEREAS, The Touchet High School Indians Football Team has an outstanding record with the 1998 "B-8" Championship being their second state championship in "B-8" league play action in the last five years, and their third state championship in "B-8" league play action overall; and

WHEREAS, The Touchet High School Indians Football Team demonstrated amazing skill and admirable sportsmanship in achieving these outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Wayne Dickey and Assistant Coaches Gary Dorman, LeLand Weber, and Donny Weaver, and all the players share in the Touchet High School Football Team's success by combining outstanding coaching with outstanding playing; and

WHEREAS, The Touchet High School Indians Football Team includes: Nathan Carlisle; Jeremiah Schuetze, Honor Student; John Leusink, Honor Student; Darren Riggle; Nick Jaggar; Jose Godinez; Timothy Dickey, Honor Student, letters in three sports; Sam Putman, Honor Student; Jesus Solis, state B-8 field goal record, first with 37 yards and then again with 42 yards, 1st Team All Conference, All Star Kicker; Nick Tucker; Alfredo Lomeli, state B-8 Player of the Year, 1st Team All Conference Defense and Offense, All State Defense and Offense, four years letters in three sports; Andrew Gerla, ASB President, 2nd Team All Conference, letters in three sports, Honor Student; Guy Matteson, 2nd Team All Conference, All State Defense; Adam Sumpter, 1st Team All Conference Offense and Defense, All State Quarterback; William Fowler; Tyler Bronkhorst, 1st Team All Conference, All State Defense and Offense; George Martinez; Brandon Ingham, Honor Student; Chris Plucker, 4.0 GPA, Honor Student; John Davis; Tim Wagoner, 2nd Team All Conference, United States Scholar Athlete Games participant, letters in three sports, Honor Student; Scott Hanson, Honor Student; Todd Slater, 4.0 GPA, United States Scholar Athlete Games participant, National Honor Society President; John Walker; Tim Henrichs; and Toby Slater; and

WHEREAS, All these extraordinary accomplishments could not have been achieved without the support and encouragement of all the students, cheerleaders, band members, faculty, staff, alumni, families, friends, community members, and fans who backed them all the way; and

WHEREAS, The inspiring individual and team achievements of the 1998 Touchet High School Indians Football Team will always be remembered when commemorating their winning year; and

WHEREAS, The victorious Touchet High School Indians Football Team is a source of great pride to all the citizens of the state of Washington;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the state of Washington honor the 1998 Touchet High School Indians Football Team; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Co-Chief Clerks of the House of Representatives to the 1998 Touchet High School Indians Football Team Head Coach, Wayne Dickey, Touchet High School Principal, Mark Heid, and School District Superintendent, Samuel Gerla.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4703 adopted by the House of Representatives April 25, 1999.

Fimoth:	y A. Martin,	Co-Chief Clerk	Dean R.	Foster	Co-Chief	Clerk