HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2000-4793, by Representatives Cooper, Radcliff and Quall

WHEREAS, The Meadowdale High School Mavericks, a girls' basketball team, won the state 3A tournament; and

WHEREAS, The Mavericks had a regular season record of twelve wins, eight losses, plus three wins and one loss in 3A Northwest Districts, and four wins in 3A state play; and

WHEREAS, Meadowdale's Mavericks have been to the State Tournament seven times, including each of the last five years; and

WHEREAS, The Mavericks finished second in last year's tournament; and

WHEREAS, Team head coach Karen Blair, herself a Meadowdale High School graduate, is serving her sixth year as head coach; and

WHEREAS, Coach Blair has led the Mavericks to an amazing record of 135 wins and 27 losses in those six years;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington state House of Representatives honor the 3A champion Meadowdale High School Mavericks, their coaches Karen Blair, Leah Johnson, John Pope, and Lisa Hoppe, and team members Audrey Hutchison, Yvette Avila, Anne Dawson, Jacci Baker, Kristen O'Neill, Jane Ireland, Tara Jacob, Leslie Martin, Jennie Swerk, Alecia Suelzle, and Kristy Hoffman.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4793 adopted by the House of Representatives March 8, 2000.

Timothy A. Martin, Co-Chief Clerk	Cynthia Zehnder, Co-Chief Clerk