5007 Sponsor(s): Senators Morton, Benton and Rasmussen

Brief Description: Modifying the voting powers of certain members of the state conservation commission.

SB 5007 - DIGEST

Provides that the director of the department of ecology, the director of the department of agriculture, the commissioner of public lands, and the dean of the college of agriculture at Washington State University shall be ex officio nonvoting members of the commission.

Provides that the president of the Washington association of conservation districts shall be an ex officio voting member of the commission.