HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2002-4723, by Representatives Mastin and Grant

WHEREAS, The Walla Walla Community College Pom Squad earned top honors at the Universal Dance Association's competition in Orlando, Florida on January 13, 2002; and

WHEREAS, The Walla Walla Community College Pom Squad, under the direction of coaches, Teri Rowe and Nichole Best, took first place in the open dance division, competing against 25 other schools, a mix of two and four-year colleges and universities; and

WHEREAS, The Walla Walla Community College Pom Squad has been among the top 10 finalists two years in a row, winning third place in the same category last year; and

WHEREAS, The Walla Walla Community College Pom Squad appeared on ESPN2 on February 6, 2002, performing their winning dance while clad in shiny ruby red jumpsuits and black top hats; and

WHEREAS, The Walla Walla Community College Pom Squad consists of team members Jessica Ardis, Caiti Berg, Launa Delo, Cassie Driggs, Sandra Enriquez, Jessica Fowler, Andria Haeger, Jackie Hightower, Annlee Hoy, Kiki Macivor, Jen Malloy, Sara Nicholas, Kim Pennala, Maria Rios, Nichole Smith, and Angie Stapleton;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the State of Washington recognize and honor the Walla Walla Community College Pom Squad and coaches for their extraordinary talents and incredible victory in winning the 2002 National Collegiate Dance Championships.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of 4723 Resolution adopted by the House of Representatives February 28, 2002.