HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2002-4735, by Representatives Kirby and Conway

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Washington State Legislature to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, The Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team showed the highest form of excellence in winning the school's second consecutive Class 4A State Championship after a 50-47 victory over Ferris of Spokane in the Tacoma Dome; and

WHEREAS, The Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team have a season record of 27-2, ending this season with a 19 game winning streak, and a record of 56-3 over the past two seasons; and

WHEREAS, The starting players of the Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team are Andre Anderson, Robert Crawford, Justin Holt, Ben Shelton, and Andre Thompson; and

WHEREAS, The Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team is coached by Head Coach Tim Kelly, Assistant Coach Mark Williams, Assistant Coach Matt Kitna, and Assistant Coach Duane Lee; and

WHEREAS, The Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team have a distinguished record as West Central District 3 Champions 2001 and 2002, Narrows League Champions 2001 and 2002, and State Champions 2001 and 2002; and

WHEREAS, The Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team demonstrated amazing skill and admirable sportsmanship in achieving these outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, The victorious Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team is a source of great pride to all the citizens of the state of Washington;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the state of Washington honor the Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team for their incredible achievements; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the Lincoln High School Abes Basketball Team; Mr. Tim Kelly, Coach; Ms. Char Davenport, Athletic Director; Mr. Grant Hosford, Principal; and Dr. James Shoemake, Superintendent.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of 4735 Resolution adopted by the House of Representatives March 12, 2002.

Cynthia Zehnder,	Chief Clerk	