S-3555.2	

SENATE BILL 6596

State of Washington 57th Legislature

2002 Regular Session

By Senators McCaslin, Brown, Long, Sheahan, Johnson, Kline, Roach and West

Read first time 01/22/2002. Referred to Committee on Judiciary.

- 1 AN ACT Relating to the number of district court judges in Spokane
- 2 county; and amending RCW 3.34.010.
- 3 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:
- 4 Sec. 1. RCW 3.34.010 and 1998 c 64 s 1 are each amended to read as 5 follows:
- 6 The number of district judges to be elected in each county shall
- 7 be: Adams, two; Asotin, one; Benton, three; Chelan, two; Clallam, two;
- 8 Clark, five; Columbia, one; Cowlitz, two; Douglas, one; Ferry, one;
- 9 Franklin, one; Garfield, one; Grant, two; Grays Harbor, two; Island,
- 10 one; Jefferson, one; King, twenty-six; Kitsap, three; Kittitas, two;
- 11 Klickitat, two; Lewis, two; Lincoln, one; Mason, one; Okanogan, two;
- 12 Pacific, two; Pend Oreille, one; Pierce, eleven; San Juan, one; Skagit,
- 13 two; Skamania, one; Snohomish, eight; Spokane, ((nine)) ten; Stevens,
- 14 one; Thurston, two; Wahkiakum, one; Walla Walla, two; Whatcom, two;
- 15 Whitman, one; Yakima, four. This number may be increased only as
- 16 provided in RCW 3.34.020.

--- END ---

p. 1 SB 6596