## SENATE RESOLUTION 8739

By Senators West, Hewitt, Honeyford, Johnson, Carlson, Fraser, Sheahan and Rasmussen

WHEREAS, the Boy Scouts of America was established on February 8, 1910, by founders Robert Baden Powell, Ernest Thompson Seton, Daniel Carter Beard, and William D Boyce; and

WHEREAS, the Mission of the Boy Scouts of America is to prepare young people to make ethical choices over the course of their lifetime by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Laws; and

WHEREAS, from its beginning, the concept of Scouting has grown and spread to become the world