By Senators Hale, Haugen, Spanel, Rasmussen, Fraser and Honeyford

WHEREAS, A new baby is like the beginning of all things«wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities; and

WHEREAS, Babies remind us every day is an opportunity to explore and learn; and WHEREAS, Each child brings new hope for a happier, more peaceful world; and

WHEREAS, Riley Marie Guarino was born to the daughter and son-in-law of Senator Pat Hale; and

WHEREAS, Naomi CherÀZion was born to the daughter and son-in-law of Lt. Gov. Brad Owen; and

WHEREAS, Daniel James Kruschke was born to the daughter and son-in-law of Senator Alex Deccio;

WHEREAS, Shea Audrey Siderius and Phillip Badley were born to the children of Senator Mary Margaret Haugen; and

WHEREAS, Zachary Warren Henninger was born to the daughter and son-in-law of Senator Harold Hochstatter; and

WHEREAS, Benjamin James Honeyford was born to the son and daughter-in-law of Senator Jim Honeyford; and

WHEREAS, Megan Josephine McDonald and Anna Elena McDonald were born to the children of Senator Dan McDonald; and

WHEREAS, Malia McGivern, Jacob Rasmussen, and Marci Huggler were born to the children of Senator Marilyn Rasmussen; and

WHEREAS, Emma Claire Qian Rong Russell was adopted by the daughter and sonin-law of Senator Betti Sheldon;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State Senate hereby welcome the 2002 Session Babies born to the children of members of the Senate; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That the Washington State Senate wish all the blessings of life for Riley, Naomi, Daniel, Shea, Phillip, Zachary, Benjamin, Megan, Anna, Malia, Jacob, Marci, and Emma; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That Lt. Governor Owen and Senators Hale, Deccio, Haugen, Hochstatter, Honeyford, McDonald, Rasmussen, and B. Sheldon each be given an official copy of this resolution to be placed in the baby book of his or her 2002 Session Baby.

I, Tony M. Cook, Secretary of the Senate, do hereby certify that this is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution 8762, adopted by the Senate March 4, 2002.

TONY M. COOK

Secretary of the Senate