## HOUSE RESOLUTION NO.2005-4634, by Representative Buri

WHEREAS, On December 4, 2004, the LaCrosse/Washtucna Tigercats won their third consecutive State B-8 Football Championship with a 60-12 victory over the Columbia Hunters in the Tacoma Dome; and

WHEREAS, The Tigercats have a 35-0 win streak and have been named Team of the Year; and WHEREAS, The members of the football team are: Marshall Burke, Justin McKenzie, Jared Ayers-Stamper, Jake Fleming, Kevin Dainty, Chris Keeney, Shayn Delph, Tyler Martin, Craig Koller, Hans Guske, Dallas Filan, Matt Martin, Ed Michel, Dirk Wigen, Ativia Madsen, Alex Michel, Tyler Startin, Steve Stone, Jeff Bafus, Jacob Wigen, Tyson Carter, Luke Stanley, Josh Chastain, Kellen Hays, Adam Roberts, and Michael Martin; and

WHEREAS, Team managers, Garret Blauert and Jordon Kiesz, as well as stats facilitators, Karlee Miller and Heather Endsley, provided much needed assistance to the coaches and the team members; and

WHEREAS, Community members, parents, faculty, and the Tigercats booster club helped contribute to the success of the LaCrosse/Washtucna Tigercats by giving their wholehearted support to team members and coaches, cheering them on to victory; and

WHEREAS, Coach Jeff Nelson should be applauded for not only his impressive coaching record, but for his contribution to inspiring his players to victory and leading the Tigercats to three consecutive state championship titles; and

WHEREAS, Assistant Coaches Kermit Wigen and Jim Hopkins share in the success due to their outstanding coaching and exceptional efforts that went into developing the football program to its current stature;

BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the state of Washington recognize and congratulate all the LaCrosse/Washtucna team members, coaches, staff, faculty, students, and parents for the extraordinary job well done and for their incredible achievements; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the LaCrosse/Washtucna Superintendent Gary Wargo, Principals Glenn Martin and Doug Curtis, Athletic Directors Glenn Martin and Sandy Martin, Coach Nelson, Assistant Coaches Wigen and Hopkins, and each member of the Tigercats Championship team.