HOUSE RESOLUTION NO.2005-4665, by Representative Cox

WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Legislature to recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and

WHEREAS, The Colfax High School Bulldogs Girls Basketball Team won the 2005 Class A State Basketball Championship; and

WHEREAS, The Colfax basketball coaches showed leadership and skill in focusing their team on their goal of winning the State A Basketball Championship with a 15-9 record; and

WHEREAS, The Legislature acknowledges the dedication of the coaches for helping the Colfax basketball program win the State A Basketball Championship title in three of the last four years; and

WHEREAS, The Legislature acknowledges the dedication and loyalty of the entire Colfax Basketball Team; and

WHEREAS, The entire team made up of the following student athletes: Angie Dennison, Lauren Mellor, Karie Burns, Kylie Shaw, Megan Teade, Jordan Harazin, Shana Largent, Abby Bruya, Patty Arthur, Kinsey Doering, Elise Markley, and Sadie Lazzarini all contributed greatly to winning State Championships in three of the last four years; and

WHEREAS, Colfax Bulldogs team managers Abby Erickson, Emily Lange, Samantha Sevedge, Traci Hart, and Kami Lowe are recognized for their hard work and commitment to the coaching staff and players;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize and honor the Colfax Basketball Team and Head Coach Corey Baerlocher and his assistant coaches Tom Fowler and Samantha Garrett for their accomplishments; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Coach Baerlocher, the members of the Colfax Bulldogs Team, and the principal of Colfax High School.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4665 adopted by the House of Representatives April 12, 2005

Richard Nafziger, Chief Clerk