WSR 03-07-083

EXPEDITED RULES

OFFICE OF

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

[ Filed March 18, 2003, 3:17 p.m. ]

Title of Rule: WAC 82-50-021 Official state lagged semi-monthly pay dates established.

Purpose: To establish official pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2004.

Statutory Authority for Adoption: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Statute Being Implemented: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017.

Summary: This proposed rule making amends WAC 82-50-021 by establishing pay dates for state officers and employees for calendar year 2004 and removing now obsolete pay dates for calendar year 2002.

Reasons Supporting Proposal: The statute requires that the Office of Financial Management annually update and publish state pay dates.

Name of Agency Personnel Responsible for Drafting: Millie Lund, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 664-7678; Implementation and Enforcement: Wendy Jarrett, 6639 Capitol Boulevard, Tumwater, (360) 664-7675.

Name of Proponent: Office of Financial Management, governmental.

Rule is not necessitated by federal law, federal or state court decision.

Explanation of Rule, its Purpose, and Anticipated Effects: WAC 82-50-021 exists to publish the official lagged, semi-monthly pay dates for state officers and employees. This section of WAC, which provides pay dates for the current and ensuing calendar years, is amended each year to add pay dates for the ensuing year and delete the obsolete pay dates for the previous year.

Proposal Changes the Following Existing Rules: Official lagged, semi-monthly pay dates for calendar year 2004 are added and the now obsolete pay dates for calendar year 2002 are deleted.

NOTICE

THIS RULE IS BEING PROPOSED UNDER AN EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS THAT WILL ELIMINATE THE NEED FOR THE AGENCY TO HOLD PUBLIC HEARINGS, PREPARE A SMALL BUSINESS ECONOMIC IMPACT STATEMENT, OR PROVIDE RESPONSES TO THE CRITERIA FOR A SIGNIFICANT LEGISLATIVE RULE. IF YOU OBJECT TO THE USE OF THE EXPEDITED RULE-MAKING PROCESS, YOU MUST EXPRESS YOUR OBJECTIONS IN WRITING AND THEY MUST BE SENT TO Jennifer Strus, Office of Financial Management, P.O. Box 43113, Olympia, WA 98504-3113 , AND RECEIVED BY May 19, 2003.


March 18, 2003

Jennifer Strus

Rules Coordinator

OTS-6263.2


AMENDATORY SECTION(Amending WSR 02-13-087, filed 6/18/02, effective 7/19/02)

WAC 82-50-021   Official lagged, semimonthly pay dates established.   Unless exempted otherwise under the provisions of WAC 82-50-031, the salaries of all state officers and employees are paid on a lagged, semimonthly basis for the official twice-a-month pay periods established in RCW 42.16.010(1). The following are the official lagged, semimonthly pay dates for calendar years ((2002 and)) 2003 and 2004:

((CALENDAR YEAR 2002 CALENDAR YEAR 2003
Thursday, January 10, 2002 Friday, January 10, 2003
Friday, January 25, 2002 Friday, January 24, 2003
Monday, February 11, 2002 Monday, February 10, 2003
Monday, February 25, 2002 Tuesday, February 25, 2003
Monday, March 11, 2002 Monday, March 10, 2003
Monday, March 25, 2002 Tuesday, March 25, 2003
Wednesday, April 10, 2002 Thursday, April 10, 2003
Thursday, April 25, 2002 Friday, April 25, 2003
Friday, May 10, 2002 Friday, May 9, 2003
Friday, May 24, 2002 Friday, May 23, 2003
Monday, June 10, 2002 Tuesday, June 10, 2003
Tuesday, June 25, 2002 Wednesday, June 25, 2003
Wednesday, July 10, 2002 Thursday, July 10, 2003
Thursday, July 25, 2002 Friday, July 25, 2003
Friday, August 9, 2002 Monday, August 11, 2003
Monday, August 26, 2002 Monday, August 25, 2003
Tuesday, September 10, 2002 Wednesday, September 10, 2003
Wednesday, September 25, 2002 Thursday, September 25, 2003
Thursday, October 10, 2002 Friday, October 10, 2003
Friday, October 25, 2002 Friday, October 24, 2003
Friday, November 8, 2002 Monday, November 10, 2003
Monday, November 25, 2002 Tuesday, November 25, 2003
Tuesday, December 10, 2002 Wednesday, December 10, 2003
Tuesday, December 24, 2002 Wednesday, December 24, 2003))

CALENDAR YEAR 2003 CALENDAR YEAR 2004
Friday, January 10, 2003 Friday, January 9, 2004
Friday, January 24, 2003 Monday, January 26, 2004
Monday, February 10, 2003 Tuesday, February 10, 2004
Tuesday, February 25, 2003 Wednesday, February 25, 2004
Monday, March 10, 2003 Wednesday, March 10, 2004
Tuesday, March 25, 2003 Thursday, March 25, 2004
Thursday, April 10, 2003 Friday, April 9, 2004
Friday, April 25, 2003 Monday, April 26, 2004
Friday, May 9, 2003 Monday, May 10, 2004
Friday, May 23, 2003 Tuesday, May 25, 2004
Tuesday, June 10, 2003 Thursday, June 10, 2004
Wednesday, June 25, 2003 Friday, June 25, 2004
Thursday, July 10, 2003 Friday, July 9, 2004
Friday, July 25, 2003 Monday, July 26, 2004
Monday, August 11, 2003 Tuesday, August 10, 2004
Monday, August 25, 2003 Wednesday, August 25, 2004
Wednesday, September 10, 2003 Friday, September 10, 2004
Thursday, September 25, 2003 Friday, September 24, 2004
Friday, October 10, 2003 Friday, October 8, 2004
Friday, October 24, 2003 Monday, October 25, 2004
Monday, November 10, 2003 Wednesday, November 10, 2004
Tuesday, November 25, 2003 Wednesday, November 24, 2004
Wednesday, December 10, 2003 Friday, December 10, 2004
Wednesday, December 24, 2003 Thursday, December 23, 2004

[Statutory Authority: RCW 42.16.010(1) and 42.16.017. 02-13-087, 82-50-021, filed 6/18/02, effective 7/19/02; 01-12-007, 82-50-021, filed 5/24/01, effective 6/24/01; 00-09-088, 82-50-021, filed 4/18/00, effective 5/19/00; 99-12-081, 82-50-021, filed 5/28/99, effective 6/28/99; 98-14-079, 82-50-021, filed 6/30/98, effective 6/30/98; 97-13-064, 82-50-021, filed 6/17/97, effective 7/18/97; 96-15-039, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/96, effective 8/11/96; 95-15-031, 82-50-021, filed 7/11/95, effective 8/11/95; 94-13-097, 82-50-021, filed 6/15/94, effective 7/16/94; 93-24-041, 82-50-021, filed 11/23/93, effective 12/24/93; 92-20-038, 82-50-021, filed 9/29/92, effective 10/30/92; 91-20-061 (Order 91-73), 82-50-021, filed 9/24/91, effective 10/25/91; 90-17-017 (Order 90-72), 82-50-021, filed 8/7/90, effective 9/7/90; 89-17-090 (Order 89-70), 82-50-021, filed 8/22/89, effective 9/22/89; 89-03-063 (Order 89-67), 82-50-021, filed 1/18/89; 88-16-027 (Order 88-66), 82-50-021, filed 7/27/88; 87-16-060 (Order 87-65), 82-50-021, filed 7/30/87; 86-17-001 (Order 86-63), 82-50-021, filed 8/8/86; 85-16-014 (Order 85-62), 82-50-021, filed 7/26/85; 84-14-046 (Order 84-61), 82-50-021, filed 6/29/84; 83-17-118 (Order 83-59), 82-50-021, filed 8/24/83.]

Legislature Code Reviser 

Register

Washington State Code Reviser's Office