WSR 04-03-076

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS

WORKFORCE TRAINING AND

EDUCATION COORDINATING BOARD

[ Memorandum -- January 15, 2004 ]


Revised 2004 Meeting Schedule


Following is the revised 2004 meeting schedule for the Washington State Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board. The only change is a dinner on January 28th.

Please give Mary Reister a call at 753-5660 if you have any questions.


Wednesday, January 28, 2004 - Dinner

Thursday, January 29, 2004 - Meeting

Olympia

Thursday, March 25, 2004 - Meeting

Olympia

Wednesday, May 12, 2004 - Dinner

Thursday, May 13, 2004 - Meeting

Port Angeles

Tuesday, June 29, 2004 - Dinner

Wednesday, June 30, 2004 - Meeting

Spokane

Wednesday, August 4, 2004 - Retreat

Thursday, August 5, 2004 - Retreat

Ocean Shores

Wednesday, September 29, 2004 - Dinner

Thursday, September 30, 2004 - Meeting

Yakima

Wednesday, November 17, 2004 - Dinner

Thursday, November 18, 2004 - Meeting

Renton

The Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board will hold an informal dinner on January 28, 2004, at 6:00 p.m. at South Puget Sound Community College, Percival Room, 2011 Mottman Road S.W., Olympia, WA, (360) 754-7711. No action will be taken.

The Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board will hold a board meeting on January 29, 2004, from 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. in Conference Room, 101/102 at the Olympia Center, 222 North Columbia, Olympia, WA 98501, (360) 753-8380. Governor Gary Locke will join the board at 11:15 a.m.

The board will learn of results from a comprehensive survey of employer's training needs and practices, discuss the impact of the decision to site assembly of the Boeing 7E7 in Everett, and will learn of the state's annual performance results for WIA Title IB and Vocational-Technical education. The board will act on advice to the governor on membership criteria for local workforce development councils and will set targets for local area performance on Workforce Investment Act measures for years 4 and 5. The board will also provide guidance on the biennial state strategic plan for workforce development and will review results of last year's eligible training provider list standards and policy and learn of options for action in March.

People needing special accommodations can contact Mary Reister at least seven days in advance at (360) 753-5660, e-mail mreister@wtb.wa.gov.

Legislature Code Reviser 

Register

Washington State Code Reviser's Office