WSR 09-01-102

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS

HIGHER EDUCATION

COORDINATING BOARD

[ Filed December 17, 2008, 12:09 p.m. ]

In accordance with RCW 28B.80.420, 42.30.075, and WAC 250-10-070, the higher education coordinating board approved the following board meeting calendar for 2009 at its regular meeting on November 21, 2008. Public notice is given before each meeting, including changes in date, time and venue.

If anyone wishes to request disability accommodations, notice should be given to the higher education coordinating board at least ten days in advance of the meeting in question. Notice must be given by phone (360) 753-7800 or by fax (360) 753-7808.

2009 MEETING CALENDAR


DATE MEETING LOCATION
January 23, Friday

9:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting State Investment Board
February 17, Tuesday

9:00 - 12:00

Advisory Council Meeting State Investment Board
February 17, Tuesday

1:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting
March 26, Thursday

9:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting State Investment Board
May 12, Tuesday

9:00 - 12:00

Advisory Council Meeting State Investment Board
May 12, Tuesday

1:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting
June 23, Tuesday

9:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting WSU Pullman

Compton Union Building

July 28, Tuesday

9:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting

(tentative joint meeting - SBCTC)

Clover Park Tech

Building 3

August 27, Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Board Retreat Seattle

to be determined

September 29, Tuesday

9:00 - 12:00

Advisory Council Meeting Seattle University
September 29, Tuesday

1:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting
October 27, Tuesday

9:00 - 12:00

Advisory Council Meeting UW Tacoma

Assembly Hall

October 27, Tuesday

1:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting
November 19, Thursday

9:00 - 5:00

Regular Board Meeting

(tentative joint meeting - WTECB)

Renton Technical

Business Technology Building

December 15, Tuesday

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tentative Board Meeting Seattle

to be determined

Washington State Code Reviser's Office