HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 91-4607, by Representatives Brumsickle, Bowman, Basich, Belcher, Fraser, Rasmussen, Sheldon, Tate, P. Johnson and Dorn.


      WHEREAS, The Tumwater T-Birds are the 1990 State "AA" Boys Football Champions for the third time in four years; and

      WHEREAS, This record could only be achieved with the cooperation of the coach, staff, district, community, and the students; and

      WHEREAS, The teamwork between the members and coaching staff has resulted in marvelous success; and

      WHEREAS, Such an enviable record is only earned by a team of young persons possessing strong feelings of self-worth and self-esteem; and

      WHEREAS, This legend of the future is the result of a positive attitude and team trust; and

      WHEREAS, The excellent tradition of continual success is a feather in the cap of every member of the student body; and

      WHEREAS, The shared pride in the school's ability to be a leader is conducive to group and individual self values; and

      WHEREAS, Each and every member of the sixty-five-man team played a key role in the march to victory;

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize and honor the Tumwater T-Birds Boys Football Team for their well-earned championship and for their contribution to the enthusiastic spirit of the whole student body; and

      BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the Captain of the Tumwater T-Birds Boys Football Team, the head coach, the principal, and the student body president.


I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4607 adopted by the House of Representatives February 6, 1991.



       Alan Thompson, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives