HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 91-4628, by Representatives Brumsickle, P. Johnson, Basich, Sheldon, Riley and Bowman


      WHEREAS, Team sports provide the participants with opportunities to develop and enhance their physical agility, mental alertness, independence, cooperation, personal goal setting, and the ability to work with others for a common good; and

      WHEREAS, The Adna High School softball team members have displayed these characteristics in leading their school to victory as the 1990 Class "B" State Champions; and

      WHEREAS,  The Adna High School softball teams have demonstrated perseverance and dedication by compiling the following record:  Four consecutive League Championships; two District Championships; two Class "B" State Championships in 1987 and 1990, and a third place in 1988; and two WIAA Academic State Championships in 1989 and 1990 in Class "B" softball; and

      WHEREAS, Coach Dean A. Johnsen has guided the Adna High School softball teams to a record of 123 wins and 26 losses in their first six seasons; and

      WHEREAS, These records and accomplishments could not have been achieved without the support, cooperation, and participation of every team member; and

      WHEREAS, The students and faculty of Adna High School contributed to the success of the team by showing their support of the athletes and cheering the team on to victory;

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize and honor Adna High School's 1990 winning softball team, the students, coaches, and teachers; and

      BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Coach Dean A. Johnsen, Principal John R. Green, and to each of the Adna High School softball team.


I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of Resolution 4628 adopted by the House of Representatives March 8, 1991.





       Alan Thompson, Chief Clerk, House of Representatives