By Senators Madsen and Gaspard


     WHEREAS, The Eatonville Cruisers are the 1990 State A Boys Football Champions; and


     WHEREAS, Such an accomplishment can only be achieved by a team of young people possessing strong feelings of self-worth and self-esteem; and


     WHEREAS, Each and every member of the team played a key role in the march to victory; and


     WHEREAS, Steve Gervais, the team's head coach, provided valuable leadership and inspiration; and


     WHEREAS, This victory could only be achieved with the cooperation of the coach, staff, district, community, and the students;


     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Washington recognize and honor the Eatonville Cruisers Boys Football Team for this well-earned championship and for its contribution to the spirit of the entire student body; and


     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Secretary of the Senate to the captain of the Eatonville Cruisers Boys Football Team, the head coach, the principal, and the student body president.


 I, Gordon A. Golob, Secretary of the Senate,

do hereby certify that this is a true and

correct copy of Senate Resolution 1991-8632,

adopted by the Senate March 14, 1991.





Secretary of the Senate