By Senator Anderson


     WHEREAS, The Lynden Lions Girls Basketball Team placed second in the State A Basketball Tournament; and


     WHEREAS, Such an accomplishment can only be achieved by a team of young people possessing strong feelings of self-worth and self-esteem; and


     WHEREAS, Each and every member of the team, including Missy Clark, Kim DeValois, Tonya Holleman, Heidi Hougan, Leah Jensen, Heidi Langstraat, Tawnee Langstraat, Darlene Nyhoff, Julie Roosma, Monica Roosman, Lissa Tjoelker, and Michelle Wall played a key role in the march to victory; and


     WHEREAS, This accomplishment could only be achieved with the cooperation of the Athletic Director Terry DeValois, Coach Mark Matthiesen, Assistant Coach Dwight Groves, and Managers Christy Hilt, and Helena Beckung, and the support of family, friends, and Lions fans;


     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Washington recognize and honor the Lynden Lions Girls Basketball Team for this laudable accomplishment and for their contribution to the spirit of the entire student body; and


     BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Secretary of the Senate to the Captain of the Lynden Lions Girls Basketball Team, the head coach, the principal, and the student body president.



I, Gordon A. Golob, Secretary of the Senate,

do hereby certify that this is a true and

correct copy of Senate Resolution 1991-8640,

adopted by the Senate March 22, 1991.





Secretary of the Senate