HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2002-4725, by Representatives Fisher, Mitchell and Hankins


      WHEREAS, Dan Snow has made a lifelong commitment to public transportation and providing mobility choices to the people of Washington State; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow began that commitment 30 years ago as a bus driver; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow advanced in the industry while serving as Operations Director at Intercity Transit for 8 years; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow was responsible for starting Island Transit in 1987 and providing outstanding leadership for the first four years of that organization as Island Transit's first General Manager; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow's leadership skills were recognized by his peers and he was selected to serve as the Executive Director of the Washington State Transit Association in 1991; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow has, at the request of the Washington State Transportation Commission and the Department of Transportation, served on numerous committees and projects, frequently representing minority viewpoints with good humor, due diligence, and an open mind; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow's personal skills, and clear and consistent voice, have so ably served the people of the State of Washington and the public transportation industry; and

      WHEREAS, Dan Snow's personal integrity, his sense of values, his fervent determination and advocacy, his grace, and his humanity are well recognized; and

      WHEREAS, All that Dan Snow is and has accomplished have caused those who know him to respect him professionally and to regard him personally with warm affection;

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives honor the life and career of Dan Snow as a true champion of mobility for the citizens of Washington State; and

      BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to Dan Snow.



      I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of

      4725 Resolution adopted by the House of Representatives

                          March 13, 2002.




                   Cynthia Zehnder, Chief Clerk