HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 4702, by Representatives Schmick and Fagan

     WHEREAS, The Colfax High School basketball team successfully defended its 2009 title by beating La Salle 52-43 in the State 2B girls championship game on Saturday, March 6, 2010; and
     WHEREAS, The girls' basketball team has reached superpower status in the 2B division after winning its sixth state championship title in the last eight years; and
     WHEREAS, The Bulldogs won their championship by defeating opponents from DeSales, Wahkiakum, Toutle Lake, and La Salle; and
     WHEREAS, Colfax defeated DeSales High School in the first round with a victory margin of 65 to 48; and
     WHEREAS, The Bulldogs swept Wahkiakum High School in dominant fashion in the quarterfinals by a margin of 75 to 35; and
     WHEREAS, Colfax's basketball players continued their strong defense and tournament domination with a victory against Toutle Lake High School by 42 to 33 in the semifinal game; and
     WHEREAS, The 2010 Bulldogs showed that they deserved the state championship title when they finished the tournament against the 2008 champion La Salle High School and defeated them during the championship round with a victory of 52 to 43; and
     WHEREAS, The Colfax Bulldogs scored a total of 1,665 points over the season, allowed only 1,083 points, and finished the season with a 22-3 record;
     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House of Representatives recognize and honor the 2010 Colfax High School Bulldogs basketball team: Amelie Bruya, Brooke Webber, Hannah Harazin, Karmen Hall, Rachel Johnson, Misty Skelton, Kayla Johnson, Shaina Simonson, Raven Elkins, Brittney Burke, Emily Shaw, and Kayleigh Maltone; coaches Corey Baerlocher, Tom Fowler, and Jenna Vuletich; and managers Taylor Larsen, Brooklyn Schmidt, Rachel Robinson, Nicole Sheer, and Brady Cornelius, on the occasion of capturing the school's sixth championship title.

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of
Resolution 4702 adopted by the House of Representatives
March 10, 2010

Barbara Baker, Chief Clerk