<u>SB 5757</u> - S AMD 192 By Senator Haugen

1 On page 2, line 26, after "<u>commission</u>", insert "<u>, except for a</u> 2 <u>metropolitan transit commission located within rural counties. As</u> 3 <u>used in this section, "rural counties" means counties smaller than two</u> 4 <u>hundred twenty-five square miles or as defined in RCW 43.168.020</u>" 5 6 On page 3, line 34, after "compensation.", insert "However, the

7 requirements of this subsection shall not apply to a county 8 transportation authority located within rural counties. As used in 9 this subsection, "rural counties" means counties smaller than two 10 hundred twenty-five square miles or as defined in RCW 43.168.020.

11 (6)"

12

13 On page 5, line 2, after "<u>authority</u>", insert "<u>, except for a</u> 14 <u>public transportation benefit area authority located within rural</u> 15 <u>counties. As used in this section, "rural counties" means counties</u> 16 <u>smaller than two hundred twenty-five square miles or as defined in RCW</u> 17 43.168.020"

18

19

<u>EFFECT</u>: The requirement that certain various transit agency governing boards include a nonvoting member representing labor does not apply to transit agencies located within rural counties.

--- END ---