<u>HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 4674</u>, by Representatives Chopp, Kristiansen, Appleton, Bergquist, Blake, Buys, Carlyle, Chandler, Christian, Clibborn, Cody, Condotta, Dahlquist, DeBolt, Dunshee, Fagan, Farrell, Fey, Fitzgibbon, Freeman, Goodman, Green, Gregerson, Habib, Haigh, Haler, Hansen, Hargrove, Harris, Hawkins, Hayes, Holy, Hope, Hudgins, G. Hunt, S. Hunt, Hunter, Hurst, Jinkins, Johnson, Kagi, Kirby, Klippert, Kochmar, Kretz, Lytton, MacEwen, Magendanz, Manweller, Moeller, Morrell, Morris, Moscoso, Muri, Nealey, Orcutt, Ormsby, Ortiz-Self, Orwall, Overstreet, Parker, Pettigrew, Pike, Pollet, Reykdal, Riccelli, Roberts, Robinson, Rodne, Ross, Ryu, Santos, Sawyer, Schmick, Scott, Seaquist, Sells, Senn, Shea, Short, Smith, Springer, Stanford, Stonier, Sullivan, Takko, Tarleton, Taylor, Tharinger, Van De Wege, Vick, Walkinshaw, Walsh, Warnick, Wilcox, Wylie, Young, and Zeiger

WHEREAS, The Seattle Seahawks are the National Football League's 2014 Super Bowl XLVIII Champions, beating the Denver Broncos by a score of 43 - 8; and

WHEREAS, The Seattle Seahawks compiled an NFC-leading 13-3 regular season record while outscoring their opponents 394 to 231; and

WHEREAS, The Seattle Seahawks, with the help of the Guinness Book of World Records, documented world's loudest fans (12th Man) have sold out 93 consecutive home games; and

WHEREAS, The Seattle Seahawks had six players selected to the 2014 Pro Bowl, including Quarterback Russell Wilson, Running Back Marshawn Lynch, Cornerback Richard Sherman, Free Safety Earl Thomas, Strong Safety Kam Chancellor, and Center Max Unger; and

WHEREAS, None of the above-mentioned players were able to participate in the Pro Bowl due to the fact they were busy preparing to play in Super Bowl XLVIII; and

WHEREAS, The Seahawks became the first team to have a safety, a kickoff return, and an interception return for touchdowns in a Super Bowl game – thanks to Defensive End Cliff Avril, Wide Receiver Percy Harvin, and Linebacker Malcolm Smith; and

WHEREAS, To start Super Bowl XLVIII, the Seattle Seahawks scored the fastest points in Super Bowl history, 12 seconds into the first half of the game; and

WHEREAS, They again honored their 12th Man when they scored a touchdown 12 seconds into the second half of the game; and

WHEREAS, The Super Bowl Champion Seattle Seahawks are the pride of fans all over the Pacific Northwest;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House of Representatives congratulate the Seattle Seahawks on their outstanding success on and off the field, and that the Seahawks players, coaches, and management be commended for their support of community activities and charitable causes; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of Representatives to the Seattle Seahawks Football Team.