HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2016-4681, by Representative Morris
WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Washington State House of Representatives to honor the successes and excellence of the citizens of the state of Washington in all endeavors; and
WHEREAS, The Life Sciences Discovery Fund was established in 2005 by the Legislature and Governor Christine Gregoire, and has served the state of Washington as a resource to promote life science research for companies of all sizes; and
WHEREAS, John DeRosier has exhibited leadership and diligence throughout his nine-year commitment with the organization, serving first as Director of Programs, before taking over as the Executive Director; and
WHEREAS, The dedicated and capable staff of the Life Sciences Discovery Fund also include Lee Huntsman, Alden Jones, Rich Murphy, Lisa Stewart, Mark Hertle, Kelly Moutsos, Brenda Stav, Cathy Manner, Tina Montgomery, Jill Lauson, and Jeffrey Rico; and
WHEREAS, The staff of the Life Sciences Discovery Fund developed a process of scientific review and procurement of research funding opportunities that has become the standard of excellence amongst the 50 states;
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House of Representatives extend its gratitude for all scientific progress and excellence which has been developed by the Life Sciences Discovery Fund and its employees.
I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of
Resolution 4681 adopted by the House of Representatives
March 9, 2016
Barbara Baker, Chief Clerk