HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 2017-4606, by Representatives Klippert and Haler

- 1 WHEREAS, It is the policy of the Washington state legislature to 2 recognize excellence in all fields of endeavor; and
- WHEREAS, The Kennewick Kamiakin High School football team, The BRAVES, displayed extraordinary excellence in winning the first state Class 3A championship in the school's history; and
- WHEREAS, On December 2, 2016, under the leadership of Athletic Director Casey Gant and Head Coach Scott Biglin, the BRAVES, finished the season with a well-deserved overtime win of 14-7 over O'Dea Fighting Irish at the Tacoma Dome; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The following team members worked together to achieve 11 the first State victory in the history of Kennewick's Kamiakin High 12 School:
- 1 Benson Smith, 2 Colten Chelin, 3 Isaiah Brimmer, 4 Talmage 14 Jacobson, 5 Alex Bayuk, 6 Garrett Paxton, 8 George Ramirez, 9 Payton
- 15 Flynn, 10 Matthew Gearheart, 11 Kyle Holler, 12 Canon Nieffenegger,
- 16 13 Remon Julima, 14 Austin Kirk, 15 Zach Borisch, 16 Cristian
- 17 Gonzalez, 17 Champ Grayson, 18 Darreon Moore, 19 Joshua Shauers, 20
- 18 Jethro Questad, 21 Konner DeLeon, 22 Dillon Crawford, 23 Jakob
- 19 Mulholland, 24 Easton Ayers, 25 Salvador Arias, 26 Chase Joseph, 27
- 20 Brent Child, 28 Isak Questad, 29 Luke Walker, 30 Dallen Campbell, 31
- 21 Diego Garza, 32 Carson Foltz, 33 Blake Fabbri, 34 Liam Walker, 35
- 22 Jessy Chavez, 36 Drake Franz, 37 Thane Thomas, 38 Josh Tano, 39
- 23 Parker Larson, 40 Tyker Gourley, 41 Colton Shuck, 42 Drew Sanderson,

p. 1 HR 4606

1	43 Ben Hollenberg, 43 Devyn Koonkhuntod, 45 Connor Santo, 47 Easton
2	Akers, 50 Jared Booth, 52 Alex Bayuk, 53 Caesar Salas, 54 Hayden
3	Larson, 55 Wyatt Musser, 56 Elijah Dobin, 57 Isaiah Najera, 58
4	Michael Wheeler, 60 Cody Chadek, 61 Dhylan Worster, 62 Moziaah
5	Vergara, 63 Jedidiah Clemenson, 64 Tristan Barnett, 65 Max Korotkov,
6	66 Hunter Berg, 68 Braeden Wishman, 69 Tony Hoge, 70 Brady Volland,
7	71 Andrew Miracle, 73 Tyler Hamilton, 74 Christian Ramos, 74 Keaton
8	Davis, 75 Luke Eskelsen, 77 Brock McCue, 78 Tyler Cearley, 80 Nolan
9	Degarmo, 82 Nate Heiden, 83 Chase Kissell, 85 Dominic Ocham, 88 Ethan
10	Berkey, 89 Julio Jacinto;
11	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, That the Washington State House
12	of Representatives recognize and honor the Kamiakin High School
13	BRAVES football team for making history with its outstanding
14	accomplishment; and
15	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be
16	immediately transmitted by the Chief Clerk of the House of
17	Representatives to the Kamiakin High School BRAVES football team,
18	Principal Chris Chelin, Athletic Director Casey Gant, and to Head
19	Coach Scott Biglin.
20	
21	I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of
22	Resolution 4606 adopted by the House of Representatives
23	February 8, 2017
24	
25	

Bernard Dean, Chief Clerk

> p. 2 HR 4606