## HB 2756 - DIGEST

Provides the authority for a limited number of wheeled all-terrain vehicle tourism routes on a pilot basis.

Allows the following counties to designate tourism routes: Okanogan, Chelan, Kittitas, Grays Harbor, Pierce, and Lewis.

Encourages a county, before proposing a combination of highway, road, trail, or other designated segments as a tourism route, to form a stakeholder group to identify potential tourism routes that would enhance travel tourism.

Requires the legislature, during the 2021 session, to review reports and consider whether to extend the program or to make the program permanent, including whether to expand the program to allow other counties to participate and to designate new routes.