PDFRCW 28B.15.756

Waiver of nonresident tuition fees differentialWashington/British Columbia reciprocity program.

Subject to the limitations of RCW 28B.15.910, the governing boards of the state universities, the regional universities, and The Evergreen State College and the state board for community and technical colleges may waive all or a portion of the nonresident tuition fees differential for residents of the Canadian province of British Columbia, upon completion of and to the extent permitted by an agreement between the governing boards of the individual institutions of higher education or the state board for community and technical colleges and appropriate officials and agencies in the Canadian province of British Columbia providing for enrollment opportunities for residents of the state of Washington without payment of tuition or fees in excess of those charged to residents of British Columbia.
[ 2012 c 229 § 707; 1993 sp.s. c 18 § 30; 1992 c 231 § 28; 1987 c 446 § 2; 1985 c 370 § 76; 1983 c 166 § 4.]


Effective date2012 c 229 §§ 101, 117, 401, 402, 501 through 594, 601 through 609, 701 through 708, 801 through 821, 902, and 904: See note following RCW 28B.77.005.
Effective date1993 sp.s. c 18: See note following RCW 28B.12.060.
Effective date1992 c 231: See note following RCW 28B.10.016.
Effective date1987 c 446: "This act is necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, and safety, the support of the state government and its existing public institutions, and shall take effect June 30, 1987." [ 1987 c 446 § 5.]