PDFRCW 36.32.0556

Five-member commissionsFour-year termsNominations by districtsElected by entire countyQuorum.

The commissioners in a five-member board of county commissioners shall be elected to four-year staggered terms. Each commissioner shall reside in a separate commissioner district. Each commissioner shall be nominated from a separate commissioner district by the voters of that district. Each shall be elected by the voters of the entire county. Three members of a five-member board of commissioners shall constitute a quorum to do business.
[ 1990 c 252 s 5.]