PDFRCW 90.58.170

Shorelines hearings boardEstablishedMembersChairQuorum for decisionExpenses of members.

A shorelines hearings board sitting as a quasi-judicial body is hereby established within the environmental and land use hearings office under *RCW 43.21B.005. The shorelines hearings board shall be made up of six members: Three members shall be members of the pollution control hearings board; two members, one appointed by the association of Washington cities and one appointed by the association of county commissioners, both to serve at the pleasure of the associations; and the commissioner of public lands or his or her designee. The chair of the pollution control hearings board shall be the chair of the shorelines hearings board. Except as provided in RCW 90.58.185, a decision must be agreed to by at least four members of the board to be final. The members of the shorelines hearings board shall receive the compensation, travel, and subsistence expenses as provided in RCW 43.03.050 and 43.03.060.
[ 2013 c 23 s 614; 1994 c 253 s 1; 1988 c 128 s 76; 1979 ex.s. c 47 s 6; 1971 ex.s. c 286 s 17.]


*Reviser's note: RCW 43.21B.005 was amended by 2010 c 210 s 4, changing the "environmental hearings office" to the "environmental and land use hearings office", effective July 1, 2011.
Intent1979 ex.s. c 47: See note following RCW 43.21B.005.