RCW 14.08.304 Board of airport district commissioners—Members— Election—Terms—Expenses. The board of airport district commissioners shall consist of three members. The first commissioners shall be appointed by the county legislative authority. At the next general district election, held as provided in RCW 29A.04.330, three airport district commissioners shall be elected. The terms of office of airport district commissioners shall be two years, or until their successors are elected and qualified and have assumed office in accordance with RCW 29A.60.280. Members of the board of airport district commissioners shall be elected at each regular district general election on a nonpartisan basis in accordance with the general election law. Vacancies on the board of airport district commissioners shall occur and shall be filled as provided in chapter 42.12 RCW. Members of the board of airport district commissioners shall receive no compensation for their services, but shall be reimbursed for actual necessary traveling and sustenance expenses incurred while engaged on official business. [2015 c 53 § 2; 1994 c 223 § 4; 1979 ex.s. c 126 § 3; 1951 c 114 § 3.]

Purpose—1979 ex.s. c 126: See RCW 29A.60.280(1).

Nonpartisan primaries and elections: Chapter 29A.52 RCW.