RCW 15.62.050 Commission compositions—Eleven positions. The commission shall consist of the following members:

(1) Apiarist position one shall represent area one, which includes the counties of Whatcom, San Juan[,] Island, Skagit, Snohomish, and King; and

(2) Apiarist position two shall represent area two, which includes the counties of Pierce, Kitsap, Clallam, Jefferson, Grays Harbor, Mason, Thurston, Pacific, Lewis, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark, [and] Skamania; and

(3) Apiarist positions three and four shall represent area three, which includes the counties of Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, and Benton; and

(4) Apiarist position five shall represent area four, which includes the counties of Okanogan, Chelan, and Douglas; and

(5) Apiarist position six shall represent area five, which includes the counties of Grant, Adams, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield, Asotin, and Whitman; and

(6) Apiarist position seven shall represent area six, which includes the counties of Spokane, Lincoln, Ferry, Stevens, and Pend Oreille; [and]

(7) Position eight, appointed by the director, shall be a manufacturer or broker of industry products representing Washington residents engaged in the apiculture industry; and

(8) Position nine, appointed by the director, shall be a processor or first handler representing residents engaged in Washington's honey bee industry; and

(9) Position ten shall be the director of the Washington state department of agriculture, who shall be a nonvoting ex officio member; and

(10) Position eleven, appointed by the director, may be an affected person representing out-of-state interests who are not Washington residents but are active as affected persons in Washington. [1989 c 5 § 4.]