RCW 15.88.040 Designation of commission members—Terms. The appointed voting positions on the commission shall be designated as follows: The wine producers shall be designated positions one, two, three, four, and five; the growers shall be designated positions six, seven, eight, nine, and ten; the wine wholesaler shall be position eleven; and the director shall be position number thirteen. The nonvoting industry member shall be designated position number twelve. The member designated as filling position one shall be a person producing over one million gallons of wine annually. The member designated as position one shall be the sole representative, directly or indirectly, of the producer eligible to hold position one and in no event shall that producer directly or indirectly control more than fifty percent of the votes of the commission.

Except for position thirteen, the regular terms of office shall be three years from the date of appointment and until their successors are appointed. However, the first terms of the members appointed upon July 1, 1987, shall be as follows: Positions one, six, and eleven shall terminate July 1, 1990; positions two, four, seven, and nine shall terminate July 1, 1989; and positions three, five, eight, and ten shall terminate July 1, 1988. The term of the initial nonvoting industry member shall terminate July 1, 1988. [2003 c 396 § 39; 1988 c 254 § 13; 1987 c 452 § 4.]

Effective date-2003 c 396: See note following RCW 15.66.030.