RCW 18.25.0151 Commission established—Membership. The Washington state chiropractic quality assurance commission is established, consisting of fourteen members appointed by the governor to four-year terms, and including eleven practicing chiropractors and three public members. No member may serve more than two consecutive full terms. In appointing the initial members of the commission, it is the intent of the legislature that, to the extent possible, the governor appoint members of the previous boards and committees regulating this profession to the commission. Members of the commission hold office until their successors are appointed. The governor may appoint the members of the initial commission to staggered terms of from one to four years. Thereafter, all members shall be appointed to full four-year terms. The governor may consider persons who are recommended for appointment by chiropractic associations of this state. [2000 c 171 § 5; 1994 sp.s. c 9 § 104.]