RCW 35.23.800 Code city retaining former second-class city plan —Elective officers. In a city initially classified as a second-class city prior to January 1, 1993, that retained its second-class city plan of government when the city reorganized as a noncharter code city, the elective officers shall consist of a mayor, twelve councilmembers, a city clerk, and a city treasurer. [1994 c 81 § 24; 1987 c 3 § 6; 1965 c 7 § 35.23.020. Prior: 1949 c 83 § 1; 1907 c 241 § 2; RRS § 9007. Formerly RCW 35.23.020.]

Severability-1987 c 3: See note following RCW 3.70.010.