RCW 36.69.090 Commissioners—Terms—Election procedures. A park and recreation district shall be governed by a board of five commissioners. Except for the initial commissioners, all commissioners shall be elected to staggered four-year terms of office and shall serve until their successors are elected and qualified and assume office in accordance with RCW 29A.60.280. Candidates shall run for specific commissioner positions.

Elections for park and recreation district commissioners shall be held biennially in conjunction with the general election in each odd-numbered year. Elections shall be held in accordance with the provisions of Title 29A RCW dealing with general elections, except that there shall be no primary to nominate candidates. All persons filing and qualifying shall appear on the general election ballot and the person receiving the largest number of votes for each position shall be elected. [2015 c 53 § 67; 1996 c 324 § 2; 1994 c 223 § 45; 1987 c 53 § 1; 1979 ex.s. c 126 § 30; 1963 c 200 § 18; 1963 c 4 § 36.69.090. Prior: 1957 c 58 § 9.]

Purpose—1979 ex.s. c 126: See RCW 29A.60.280(1).